Loving and being thankful

The unthankful heart discovers no mercies; but the thankful heart will find, in every hour, some heavenly blessings.
Henry Ward Beecher

Being thankful is so much better than wondering why things happen. Before having a relationship with God, I often wondered why things were happening to me.

It used to break my heart knowing that I may not have a relationship or get married. I never understood why I couldn’t even get a chance to have a relationship.

I may never have the kind of relationship I want, but God is giving me the type of relationship I need. I feel myself connecting more to God every day. He is letting me see miracles every day; I may not see them right away I know that he works wonders every day.

I used to be shy when it came to talking to God. Now I am learning that there are no right words. You can say anything, and he hears you. You may not get what you want, but God provides what you need at the proper time.

I am learning that as long as you put God first. He will be with you forever and always through thick and thin. As much as I would love a relationship that turns into marriage, God is more important than any relationship I could ever have in my lifetime. If I ever have the chance to be in a relationship, they would have to accept God as well.

I have a lot of work to do, is my relationship with God, perfect? No. I still try to pull away from time to time, especially when I don’t understand what’s going on within my life I always feel the pull between God and the devil. It feels good when God wins over the devil. I feel myself let go and let him hold me in his arms.

I wanted to be like everyone else, now I feel like I’m just discovering how much God loves me. He loves me enough to protect my heart.
He loves me enough to show me that I don’t have to be like everyone else.
I’m so sorry God, you’ve been chasing me for a long time. I want you to know that I’m going to try to trust you completely. I always say I’m going to let go, but I always end up worrying in the end.

Thanks for stopping by today and God bless

 

 

Leave a comment