God’s word: the Warrior family #3

The Lord doesn’t enjoy sending grief or pain. Lamentations 3:33

(CEV) Contemporary English Version

I’ve talked about a very loving family in my home church twice before I have lovingly referred to them as the warrior family. Daddy, Warrior Mama Warrior, Songbird Warrior, and Courageous Warrior.

You may recall that Courageous Warrior had to put on her battle armor to fight MDS (pre-leukemia) in 2015

She would then receive a stem cell transplant on August 13, 2015. I knew in my mind that her fight was going to be long and hard, but my heart kept praying for a miracle. The Warrior family would post setbacks and positive updates. Some days Courageous Warrior would be out and about smiling and laughing and enjoying the day. Others she would be in constant pain making numerous trips in and out of the hospital.

She has had multiple surgeries and procedures to help repair the damage. Through it all, her faith shined through like one of those candles that no matter how hard you blow it never goes out.

On July 20, 2017, Courageous Warrior was called home to her eternal resting place in heaven.
When I received the news, it felt like someone just crushed my heart into a million pieces.

Even though I never got to meet Courageous Warrior. I feel like I know her through her faith driven fight

I want to be more like Courageous Warrior always faithful no matter what life threw at her.

Dedicated to the Warrior family, thank you for sharing your lives with us.

In memory of Courageous Warrior Katie Mac Gaspard

God’s word: The Warrior family

God’s word: the Warrior family #2

http://www.melanconfuneralhome.co/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=4309935&fh_id=10635

 

Leave a comment