God’s word: Mom

From birth I have relied on you; you brought me forth from my mother’s womb. I will ever praise you. Psalm 71:6 New International Version (NIV)

This is a special blog entry honoring my mom. I don’t know what I did to deserve her.  We’ve been together since September 2, 1981.  She is my protector my motivator, my caregiver she has gotten me through many tough times in my life.

 

I owe my spiritual transformation to my mom. She talked to me about attending church.  I wasn’t sure about church in the beginning I had so many emotional scars, they felt like a huge callous on my heart that would never go away.  My mom always encourages me to try something new. Through going to church and reading the Bible.  I’ve been able to heal and let the past stay in the past.

 

My mom is very supportive of me sharing my thoughts, she was very happy when I told her I started a blog. I feel beyond blessed to have my mom in my life.  She has allowed me to experience many wonderful things throughout my life.  I have made a lot of friends and memories because of my mom’s encouragement.

Thank you for all that you’ve done for me, I don’t know where I would be without you, pushing me to do and learn new things. I went through a lot of storms in my life, you were always there to pick me up and give me the push that I needed to keep going.

You never treat like a porcelain doll, you always let me try and figure things out for myself.

I’m so glad that God gave me you to share my life with.

 

Thanks for visiting today, God bless!

♥Happy Mother’s Day Mom (Carolyn Lormand)♥

210001_1358660222206_4077155_o240927_1358680342709_6378094_o204397_1358680422711_4793602_o

 

 

I am still reading the Bible. By the time I post this, I should be almost done with 1 Chronicles.  For sure, both Kings and Chronicles are a bit challenging.  However, I am still interested in learning from the Bible.  I’m excited each and every day as I get a little closer to my goal of reading both the old and new Testaments.

 

I will leave a link  so you can see my progress.

https://www.biblegateway.com/reading-plans/beginning/next

 

Remember to visit my friend Jaycee at this website to see what he’s been up to.

http://999ktdy.com/author/jfalcon/

.

Leave a comment