God’s word: super hearing

Verse of the Day

Be assured that from the first day we heard of you, we haven’t stopped praying for you, asking God to give you wise minds and spirits attuned to his will, and so acquire a thorough understanding of the ways in which God works. We pray that you’ll live well for the Master, making him proud of you as you work hard in his orchard. As you learn more and more how God works, you will learn how to do your work. We pray that you’ll have the strength to stick it out over the long haul—not the grim strength of gritting your teeth but the glory-strength God gives. It is strength that endures the unendurable and spills over into joy, thanking the Father who makes us strong enough to take part in everything bright and beautiful that he has for us.

Colossians 1:9 MSG

Today is day 39 of the rest of my life.  I continued with the book of Psalms today.

Wednesday was day 38 of my workout routine.

Many of you have read about my super hearing on my Facebook page.  I will explain it to my blog audience.  This is the best way I can explain it, how many of you watched the new series Super girl?  I do and I am a big fan so far, have you ever noticed how she can hear everything happening around her.  My hearing is almost like that.  I can hear somebody driving up if I am in the right spot.

This is a true story.  I was in my bathroom, and I could hear Barnaby, our dog running and panting.  My mom couldn’t believe it when I told her; she thought I lost my mind.

My super hearing is like tuning into a radio station.  Sometimes when I think I hear something interesting I try to tune everything else out so I can hear what’s going on.  My sister says she can tell when I’m not paying attention.  She says I get this certain look on my face.

Sometimes when I am in a crowded place, for example church.  I have to work really hard to tune out any background noise.  The same when I go to the movies, if someone is having a full conversation behind me during the movie.  I can’t concentrate on the movie because I have interference, just like a radio antenna trying to get a clear signal.

So I am asking you please be kind and courteous when in church or at the movies.  It may not be me sitting in front of you, but you could be interfering with someone’s concentration.

Thanks for visiting today, and God bless.  Remember to visit the website below to see what my friend Jaycee has been up to.

http://999ktdy.com/author/jfalcon/

Leave a comment